Dr. V.S. Korikanthimath Award for the best Ph.D. thesis on Spices Medicinal & Aromatic Crops


The award which is given biennially is instituted to motivate high quality fundamental and applied research amongst Ph.D. scholars in India, in the field of spices. The award is open to all Indian students and carries a citation and medal. Theses for which final viva-voce is completed during the biennial period would be considered for the award.


Dr. V.S. Korikanthimath Award - 2017


Dr. Salwee Yasmin, Barzalla, Jammu Kashmir is awarded for her thesis on "In vitro microcorm formation and characterization of elite mutant and selected lines in saffron (Crocus sativus L.)" submitted to Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University, Rajouri in the year 2015.

Dr. V.S. Korikanthimath Award - 2015


Dr. (Mrs.) N. Sathya Prasad, Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry, VELS University, Chennai, Tamil Nadu is awarded for her thesis on "Therapeutic propensity of selected spice actives against experimentally induced neuropathy" submitted to University of Mysore, Karnataka in the year 2014.

Dr. V.S. Korikanthimath Award - 2013


Dr. K. Dhanya, Kizhakkayil House, Elathur, Kozhikode, Kerala is awarded for her thesis on "Detection of probable plant based adulterants in selected powdered market samples of spices using molecular techniques" submitted to Mangalore University, Mangalagangothri, Karnataka in the year 2010.